Monday, April 6, 2020

Why does Ford make such lousey cars for the American market?

Blaine Connett: Why do you call them lousy (not lousey btw)?This is your preconcieved notion, unless you are an engineer or an automechanic or some other person who had data to back up such a claim. Here is a video of a 1988 Ford Festiva turning 500,000 miles (804,670 km).That's equivalent of going to the moon and back....Show more

Kris Bozelle: Hmm, you say Ford makes lousy cars? It seems that the last i checked whether it be American or import every manufacturer seems to have this little building out back called the service department! Fool, educate yourself with facts unless you want to continue to make an *** of yourself!

Cuc Gire: because thats what american stands for. Lousey!i know toyota makes better cars becuase they actually take the time to make sure it really does work perfectly before selling it. american cars just need to be able to get rolling out. they don't care about the enviorment because america's heads so far up toosh that they still thi! nk the bigger the better for everthing. and thats why they're all fat!

Rodrigo Pezley: You think the Ka is a good car and cool looking. It seems to me that it's you that has the lousy taste not Ford. And no I'm not sticking up for Ford,I think their cars suck.

Donny Bankson: They don't. If you want to talk about lousy cars look at Honda and Toyota. They suck. Their cars are ugly, they lie about their gas mileage, and they have made the ugliest cars ever built. The Element, Prius, Tacoma, Tundra, FJ Cruiser, Accord, Ridgeline which is only for a pussy who doesn't even know what a truck is.

Shawn Lelis: Cue in the fan bois!!!!!

Charis Deguzman: To answer your question simply Americans like big bulky cars because 60-70% of Americans are over weight and big people so Ford is catering to that market. How can an over weight person fit into a small car?!?!?! It's all about marketing and the target audience. Even when macca's came out with the super size dea! ls Ford made their cup holders bigger!!!

Shemeka Laker: ! Fords lousey cars are World wide, most Fords here are Aussie models which guzzle fuel, handle as the original Model T, and are finished in 70's synthetic cloth stappled onto wooden beer crates for seats, with the remainder being a mine field of miss fitted rattling plastc.

David Boehler: because your country has the straightest roads in the world so no need to be able to handle corners. Cheap gas (we pay 9 dollars a gallon in the uk), so engines are big, lazy, slow revving old technology. You all drive automatic gearboxes with soft suspension and cruise control to remove you from the driving experience. Americans want there cars to be like a warm lounge chair to protect there fast food bottoms. In many parts of europe we have limited city parking so small cars make life easier. We are also taxed on company cars and road tax based on carbon emmisions. Enjoy your big v8's while you can, Im sure your gas will soon be as expensive as ours........Show more

Leontine K! reitz: the place contained in the heck do you reside? I agree that kin autos are boring and unspired (only attempt recognizing your Chevy Malibu in a crowded motor vehicle parking zone) yet for the main section they are very stable and get respectable gasoline mileage pondering the dimensions and employing conduct we individuals have. Domestics hit their low element in 1975 while all their autos have been heavy, sluggish, grotesque and fell aside on the showroom floor. Thank the jap for their nicely outfitted, much less costly autos that individuals bought up by using the tens of millions -- something the heads at Ford, GM and Chrysler in no way concept could take place. This replaced into the loose industry device in it is finished glory by way of fact the domestics discovered, (the annoying way), that even however individuals perchance patriotic, they do no longer look to be stupid. it is been a protracted climb out of the sewer yet after 32 years our autos are as quickly! as lower back stable, nicely engineered and could all circulate over 1! 00K miles with out important breakdowns if maintained. Styling --- ehh, perchance next decade. As for Toyota, sure they build one hell of a motor vehicle yet in addition they had a important concern with Camrys blowing engines contained in the previous due 1890s by way of fact oil ability replaced into too low. The worst section replaced into Toyota refused to change the engines (1000's of complaints have been filed) and it took the possibility of a class action extra healthful to alter Toyota's thoughts. ecu autos? Get actual -- they have ALL improve into so severe strung that they spend as lots time contained in the provider depts. as they do on your driveway. For some unknown reason Euros are lots extra tolerant of a vehicle that has consistent bugs and quirks contained in the electrical powered platforms, leaking sunroofs, and bizillion greenback restoration expenditures....Show more

Coleman Senn: Well being a car design student, trust me.. the designers always co! me up with cool stuff. However Ford executives say no to this and yes to that. When a car doesn't sell, they are stuck with the tooling which costs billions. So the only option is to make another new car, but with the same tooling and chassis. The best they can do is change the outer shell of the car. But the proportions will be the same from a previous model. It's simple business, but if a car doesn't sell... they have to make do with the expensive tooling and machinery spend. It's like a catch 22. GM is having problems too with that. Small cars... well ford is always the last to follow a trend, but in general most people would probably rather buy a used car than a Ka. Who knows. I can't stand small cars, but I hate big SUV's too. I'm 6' 2'' so small cars are crampy for a guy like me. Plus people in general want SUV's for safety and trucks to haul the toys and dirt bikes.I think the reason the Ka sells in Europe is that cars are probably more expensive out there. Plus peop! le are not as materialistic about cars as we are, so we have to have co! ol cars. Most Americans will go to great lengths to own a cool car for the image. It's what we grew up on. I was in Australia this past month and most people drive basic Toyota Corolla's and Civic's. Cars out there are more expensive, so people just buy the minimum to get form point A to point B. Ford is just in trouble, and I will never buy a car form them. The only American car I will buy is a Jeep Wrangler. To sum it up, it's executive politics. Be careful what you ask for! You want a Ford that looks cool, good gas, and reliable.... but it'll cost ya! Talk about fantasy land!...Show more

Ollie Hamiel: well i drive a ford cobra with a super charger and it only cost 31000 with 450 hourse power just as much as a vet so you should be crying about gm pal

Oda Mauson: Why do Ford make such lousy cars PERIODHolden(GM) Rocks!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment